Meet the SOPA 2024 Board Members

The Society of Publishers in Asia (SOPA) is a Hong Kong-based not-for-profit organization that was founded in 1982 continues to commit to its mission statement of championing press freedom and endorsing best practices for publishers operating in the Asia Pacific region.

Meet the SOPA 2024 Board Members that were announced from SOPA’s year-end Annual General Meeting held on December 8, 2023—

🤝 Danielle McGuigan – Co-Chair | Senior Manager Communications & Brand Partnerships, Financial Times
🤝 Sunita Rajan – Co-Chair | Managing Director, APAC Media Sales & Marketing, Bloomberg Media
🤝 Desiree Au – Honorary Treasurer | Publisher, Vogue Hong Kong
🤝 Peter Murray – Honorary Secretary | Commercial Director APAC Reuters Professional, Thomson Reuters
🤝 Lyn-Yi Chung | Deputy Chief Editor, CNA Digital
🤝 Vishal Dembla | SVP Asia, The Economist
🤝 Christopher Ellis | VP & Head of Asia-Pacific Partnerships & Licensing, Dow Jones
🤝 Juliet Labog-Javellana | Associate Publisher, Philippine Daily Inquirer
🤝 Jorge Noguchi | Executive Director – Head of Advertising APAC, The New York Times
🤝 Vim Shanmugan | Chief Marketing Officer, Coconuts Media

Join our mailing list to stay informed about upcoming SOPA announcements: 📬